HMS Sports Information

Athletic Director: Cedric Seay  seayc@bedfordk12tn.net

At HMS, we believe in STUDENT-athletes.  To participate in athletic programs at HMS students must meet our academic expectations.

To tryout for ANY sport at HMS, students must have a physical dated after April 15th of the current year (April 15, 2016) according to TMSAA bylaws.

Important Information:

Harris Middle School is a member of the TMSAA, Tennessee Middle School Athletic Association.  For TMSAA purposes, HMS is assigned to Area 2 as a Large school for division purposes.  Our principal, Dr. Jimmy Sullivan, serves as the TMSAA contact representative for the TMSAA sectional and area tournaments.

Harris Middle School is a member of one of the oldest conferences in Tennessee, the Central Tennessee Conference, CTC. The CTC was originally a high school conference at its inception.  Other members of the CTC include: Coffee County Middle School (Manchester, TN), Warren County Middle School (McMinnville, TN), Franklin County North Middle School (Winchester, TN), Franklin County South Middle School (Winchester, TN), Tullahoma East Middle School (Tullahoma, TN), and Tullahoma West Middle School (Tullahoma, TN).

Harris Middle School offers the following sports:

Volleyball- Head Coach- Kayla Jones  jonesk@bedfordk12tn.net

Football- Head Coach- Patrick Hasty hastyp@bedfordk12tn.net

Girls Soccer- Head Coach- Charlie Rose   coach@rosinity.com

Cheerleading- Coaches: Taylor Beth Cook cookt@bedfordk12tn.net

Girls Basketball- Head Coach- Krysten Reynolds (Toliver) reynoldsk@bedfordk12tn.net

Boys Basketball- Head Coach- Cedric Seay seayc@bedfordk12tn.net

Softball- Head Coach- TBD

Baseball- Head Coach- Seth Doxey seth.doxey@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer- Head Coach- Frankie Swing swingf@bedfordk12tn.net

Tennis- Head Coach- Kathleen Throneberry throneberryk@bedfordk12tn.net